Posted by: daveed | October 2, 2008

Staring at empty pages

I’m choking on a complete story rewrite. That is, if I was actually writing instead of constantly renaming files like “outline_v3” and “act-I_ABstories_v2” and peering over the abyss between my second and third acts.

Funny, but I’ve never really felt writer’s block. Not like this. Months and months of not being able to give this fucker wings, or just let it rot and start something else. There is no something else…

I want to kill this screenplay.

Responses

  1. Hang tough

  2. I have been in the same position before, so I know exactly how you feel.

  3. I’ve completely reworked Act I to make it more of a buddy story between the kid and the wannabe. I’ve also gotten some good feedback from my fellow screenwriting classmates, which is cool.

    Andy and Gordy have collided, hatched their plot, and set off for Mexico… And that’s where it’s stopped. It’s a long-ass drive from Phoenix to Puerto Vallarta, and I think a “road movie” takes away from the intricate plotting I’m trying to create.


Leave a Reply

Categories

