Posted by: daveed | September 14, 2010

What comes around goes around

Thanks to internetting, I’ve connected with Chicago-based indie filmmakers Jessica King and Julie Keck, aka King is a Fink. They’ve been hard at work on a film currently in production entitled Tilt, a thriller directed by Phil Holbrook and shot in Phil’s hometown of Brainerd, Minnesota.

Anyway, they launched a crowd funding campaign, and I was pleased to contribute what I could. How often do you get to help out a great little film being made in Brainerd? And coming from such fascinatingly creative group of people?

So with my donation, I was allowed to request of the filmmakers a reenactment of a scene of one of my favorite movies. Here it is:

Ah, karma. I love it.

Responses

  1. Only for you, David. Thanks for being so supportive of TILT!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 517 other followers

